Update

Things have become busy for me.  I’m in the first week of the semester working on my reading list, my classes I’m teaching, the classes I’m taking, my thesis, and my job applications.  So, sorry that I haven’t been pumping out posts like I used to.  It might take a few weeks to get things back to normal. Anybody have any resume or job interviewing tips?

One thought on “Update

  1. I have had around 30 jobs. So I can at least give you some ideas on how I’ve obtained jobs.

    First you must sell yourself in the interview. Don’t rely on the resume: They may have lots of them.

    First impressions count. Be very positive. Have good answers worked out as to why you want the job.

    I hope all goes well for you

    The interviewer may also ask why they should hire you. Have good answers to that.

    If you know you can do the job there is no harm in exaggerating your abilities: Remember that your competition will do the same.

    Don’t ask about the wages, working conditions, hours, or any other conern you have. If something doesn’t work out, you can always then leave the job (if it is a problem). Keep the focus on your desire to have the job.

    However if you come over as super enthusiastic the person may regard you as being unstable, and that your enthusiasm will wain. So be sensible while being keen.

Leave a Reply

